Questions? We’ve got answers below. If you have any other questions, please reach out and contact us!

Yes! All of our containers are PET #1 and recyclable.

Yes, all of our products are vegan and have not been processed with any animal products.

We care deeply about our consumers and we strive every day to make the best allergen-friendly foods on the market. Our team is passionate, filled with consumers just like you who are managing allergy issues in our own homes. We have a rigorous allergen-control program in place that consists of supplier controls, ingredient segregation, production run scheduling, equipment cleaning and a testing program. If you have more questions about our allergen process, please call or write us.

Our chocolate hummus flavors are dairy-free. We achieve our rich chocolate flavor using cocoa powder, which does not contain any dairy.

Yes, all of our products are gluten-free! We use a company called Gluten Free Certification Organization (GFCO for short). They are a third party independent company that audits and inspects all of our ingredients, products and processes. More information on GFCO can be found at http://www.gfco.org/.

Tahini is a paste made from ground sesame seeds and has a similar consistency to peanut or almond butter.

Looking for a deal? Sign up for our newsletter to get your instant download!

On the side of the yellow lid.

We use a blend of Organic Cumin, Organic Black Pepper, Organic Cayenne and Organic Garlic Powder.

We do not use any artificial preservatives in any of our products. We produce our products using High Pressure Processing which is an alternative method to using heat or preservatives to maintain freshness.

Because each of our products are different, we recommend that you reference the best by date that is printed on the package. The best by date reflects what we feel is the appropriate age of the product that will provide our customers with the best experience possible.

The organic, fair trade cane sugar that is listed in the ingredient statement of our two chocolate hummus flavors is a less refined sweetener that has been chosen specifically for its strong molasses flavor. It is also referred to as organic sucanat. The organic agave nectar in the chocolate hummus flavors is also used for sweetening, but its flavor profile is closer to that of honey adding warm, caramel notes. These two different sweeteners add their own unique touch to enhance the rich chocolate profile of our sweet spreads.

We are available in select regions of Amazon and Fresh Direct in New York City. We are also available through Door to Door Organics and Mile High Organics in the local Boulder/Denver area.

Yes, you can freeze our hummus. You may see some separation once it thaws but this is completely normal and you can stir it up. The hummus should then be consumed within 7 days of being thawed.

Citric Acid is a widely used ingredient in foods, beverages and confectionery treats to impart a pleasant, tart flavor and help control pH. Citric Acid is found naturally in citrus fruits, however the Citric Acid that is added to foods and beverages is generally produced commercially through the microbial fermentation of a carbohydrate. At Hope, the Citric Acid that we add has been produced from a non-GMO carbohydrate source. We choose to use Citric Acid to provide both a distinct citrus flavor and to help maintain the freshness of our hummus.

Download our Product Request Form and submit to a store manager at your local store to suggest they carry your favorite flavors!

Enter to win a year's supply of cashew & almond dip from Hope Foods

Win a Year’s Supply of Cashew & Almond Dip!

Enter now for a chance to win
a year’s supply of our all-new
Cashew & Almond Dips!

Enter to Win